You may wish to view or edit an employee onboard during certain phases of the workflow. The way in which onboards can be edited does vary depending on the Onboarding Status.
From the Onboarding page, you can use the search and filter tools to find the right onboard. Then you can click on the worker name or use the menu button and click View.
Alternatively, you can view all Onboards for an individual in their Worker Profile:
Workers → Select a Worker → Employment → Onboarding
Not Editable Onboards
Not all Onboards can be edited and you may not see an edit option.
You cannot edit an onboard with one of these statuses:
Some statuses are not editable because they have already surpassed the ‘Signed Contract’ step of the process and constitute a legally binding agreement.
Any Onboard with a ‘not editable’ status that needs to be changed will require you to Cancel the Onboard and Create a New Onboard.
Edit an Onboarding
Onboards with one of these statuses can be edited:
Sent to worker
To edit the Onboarding Details or Contract Content:
- Locate the Onboard in either:
- Worker Profile → Employment
- Click the Menu button
- Click Edit
Edit the Onboarding Details
The Onboarding Steps on the left can be individually selected and edited.
Editing these Steps will change the details and documents that are presented to the worker during their Onboard. See Creating New Onboard - Onboarding Details for more information about the different steps.
Edit the Contract Content
Click the Edit Contract button.
You will be presented with a document editor showing contract details similar to the below. Here you can adjust contract details for this specific worker only, the main contract template will remain the same.
See Document Editor for more options should you need to change a contract template for any future contracts.