Cancelling an onboard will prevent any further interaction with that onboard, by either HR or a Worker.
A cancellation is irreversible, so please first consider Editing an Onboard if you feel a change is more appropriate. You cannot cancel an onboard if its status is complete.
The option to cancel an onboarding will appear throughout the onboarding set up process, but you can also navigate to:
Onboarding → find the Onboard → Options Menu (…) → Cancel
Or in a worker profile
Workers → find the worker → Employment → Onboarding → Options Menu (…) → Cancel
Once the onboard has been cancelled its status will show as cancelled. You can still view the details of a cancelled onboard for audit purposes.