When a position is no longer being used it can be disabled. This will hide the position, it will not show as an option when creating onboards.
The purpose of disabling rather than deleting is for auditing purposes. We can always go back and filter our disabled position to check what was included.
Navigate to > Positions
Locate the position in the list or using the search bar.
From the position list, you can click the 'Deactivate' button from the menu on the right-hand side.
If you have opened the position to view or edit, you can click the deactivate button on the right-hand side.
You can then filter the positions summary page to only show inactive positions.